Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Wilt Chamberlain, Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, Michael Jordan — the list of NBA Finals MVPs is one filled with legendary names.

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

Of course, there are also some not likely Finals heroes who've received the award, which include Cedric Maxwell and Andre Iguodala.

Cedric Maxwell

With the 2022 NBA Finals Is end, basketball fans may be wondering how the league determines which player gets the Finals MVP trophy.

Larry Bird

It's honestly pretty a straightforward process, however it's also one that can create controversy

Magic Johnson

The NBA Finals MVP award has been handed out each yr since the 1969 NBA Finals. The award winner is chosen by a panel of eleven media participants.

Wilt Chamberlain

Back in 2015, Iguodala won the Finals MVP award after the Warriors defeated LeBron James and the Cavaliers, result that also sparks debates amongst fans and media members to this day.


Some critics argued that Stephen Curry deserved to win the award, but he did not acquire a single vote.

Stephen Curry